PDA

View Full Version : Any way to lock zoom level during playback?

CMDesign
02-04-2017, 02:06 AM
Just curious if there is a way to lock the zoom at a certain level to where it will only show that during playback. Err, I know that sounds confusing.

Basically, when painting I have a tendency to zoom way in, add some detail, and zoom out to look at the full picture to see how it looks from a proper viewing distance, then zoom way back in and continue for a bit, rinse and repeat. When watching a playback of this sped up.. it is incredibly annoying and almost gives you motion sickness.

So, is there a way to tell it to leave the zoom at a specific level like 100% or maybe 75% during playback? And also is there a way to hide the interface during playback, to where you can only see the canvas?

I'm new to using the script recorder. I usually just use chronolapse.. but thats not a continuous smooth recording(its just screenshots) and its much faster on playback. So the zooming in and out wasnt noticeable.

Someonesane
02-04-2017, 06:14 PM
There is a way, but it requires making changes to the code of the script itself. I've explained how I've done it in the past, here: LINK (https://forums.artrage.com/showthread.php?36445-Lesson-learned-in-recording-script&p=370576#post370576).

RedSaucers
03-30-2017, 08:03 AM
Here is something that might be of interest : https://forums.artrage.com/showthread.php?52651-Keeping-the-canvas-static-on-script-playback-Tutorial-(windows-only)&p=516211#post516211

Enug
03-30-2017, 02:03 PM

Basically, when painting I have a tendency to zoom way in, add some detail, and zoom out to look at the full picture to see how it looks from a proper viewing distance, then zoom way back in and continue for a bit, rinse and repeat.

And also is there a way to hide the interface during playback, to where you can only see the canvas?

My two cents worth!;)

If you use the New View feature would you need to zoom in and out so much?