PDA

View Full Version : How to 'hide' the tools when live painting for entertainment?

AveryDmontreal
05-24-2016, 02:21 PM
Hello,
I'm pretty new to the iPad Pro and ArtRage.

I was wondering if someone could help me with this question:
Is there a feature where I can sort of hide the tools in the app, when I need to connect the iPad to a projector, for example, and to do some live painting for entertainment at a show? I would like to be able to see the tools myself , but have them hidden when the image is being projected on the external screen.

I hope I'm being clear in describing my question.. :)

It's different from a making a tutorial because I don't want to play a pre-recorded video, but rather be able to see my tools on the iPad while I paint live, but not have the tools show on the projected screen. Is this at all possible? Thanks for any advice!

Avery

HannahRage
05-24-2016, 04:53 PM
I'm afraid that's not possible - you can only display what's on the screen, so if the tools are visible to you, they'll show up on the projection.

The only thing I can think of is if you can define the screen space that the public display uses, so it only shows the canvas area (if you zoom out a bit, you'll get some extra space around the canvas). You'll still get the occasional menu flying out, but it would let you get the tool bars off.

AveryDmontreal
05-26-2016, 04:17 PM
Hi Hannah,

Ok thanks for replying to my question, good to know!

thanks,
Avery

I'm afraid that's not possible - you can only display what's on the screen, so if the tools are visible to you, they'll show up on the projection.

The only thing I can think of is if you can define the screen space that the public display uses, so it only shows the canvas area (if you zoom out a bit, you'll get some extra space around the canvas). You'll still get the occasional menu flying out, but it would let you get the tool bars off.

DJM
05-27-2016, 10:10 PM
Hello,
I'm pretty new to the iPad Pro and ArtRage.