PDA

View Full Version : Ocean Wave

simon ess
02-18-2016, 10:29 AM
Hi everyone. This is my first post here. I'm new to painting of any kind and this is my first attempt with Artrage.

Any comments are most welcome.

Caesar
02-18-2016, 09:26 PM
Welcome! You certainly didn't start with the easiest subject, unless this is a copy from another painting or a picture .... Nice colors and movement!

simon ess
02-19-2016, 02:40 AM
Thank you for the welcome and the kind comment.

I had no reference for this. It's just a made up scene.

I had no idea it would be regarded as a challenging scene.

Thanks again.

D Akey
02-25-2016, 09:13 AM
Yeah, welcome!

I can feel the explosion of the waves as they hit the rocks, the sound and smells. Lots of movement.

Cool!

:cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::):):):):):cool::coo l::cool::cool::cool:

Deceptikron_NZ
02-25-2016, 07:23 PM
This is awesome, I one day hope to be able to paint pictures like this just off the top of my head, I am possibly as green as they come when it comes to painting, my first jaunt in the world of painting was 9 years ago when I was 27 and after being frustrated by the results I was getting from airbrushing and not having the money to to be able to afford the equipment I needed to achieve the results I wanted, I thought since I already had the watercolour paints there (student grade) that I would try my hand at watercolour painting, my initial attempts were also somewhat disappointing, but in this case I was able to afford artist grade paints, paper and brushes, I completed 2 A4 sized landscape paintings, one I gave to a girlfriend and 1 sold for $100 on a local auction site, not long after I split up with my girlfriend and I lost my motivation.