PDA

View Full Version : Introducing Myself: A collection of my ArtRage paintings over the last 5 years

huxtiblejones
07-25-2015, 04:42 PM
Hi there! My name is Cayce Goldberg, I'm a digital painter from Denver, CO. I wanted to share some of my paintings I've created in ArtRage over the last few years.

I've been a digital painter for over 10 years but only started using ArtRage in 2010. I bounce between it and Photoshop and always try to use them as extensions of the traditional painter's toolbox (by which I mean that I like my paintings to look as traditional as possible). I follow a pretty basic process that I was taught in college - drawing, underpainting, blocking in, refining. I never color sample or trace images, but rather try to paint by observation.

More of my work is available at www.caycegoldberg.com.

Here's my ArtRage gallery: https://members.artrage.com/gallery_categories/1163

I'm also the gallery director at Helikon Gallery & Studios in Denver, CO. You can check out our gallery at www.helikongallery.com.

Let me know if you have any questions, thanks for looking!

Rondo
07-25-2015, 05:06 PM
I just can say that i'm "stunned"!!!and that is a understatement !!!!!but the other side....you painting for +- 10 years.....it is showing;)

huxtiblejones
07-25-2015, 05:52 PM
I just cab say that i'm "stunned"!!!and that is a understatement !!!!!but the other side....you painting for +- 10 years.....it is showing;)

Thanks so much! I do hold a BFA in Illustration from the Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design in Colorado. I always loved art as a kid, but never got very good until I started focusing on it as a profession. I think with the right instruction and a lot of hard work, just about anyone can become an expert!

Mendota
07-26-2015, 07:35 AM