PDA

View Full Version : Tiger- Teejay

Teejay
09-10-2014, 02:15 AM
hello
i havent painted in artrage for such a long time and now have found i love it again
i am an unschooled painter who wants to learn by practise ... i was reading the 'to trace or not to trace 'thread
i had no idea that tracing had different meanings within artrage .i would really like your opinion on my sort of tracing .i drew the outlines of key things
eyes nose ears and a basic shape
then painted it as you would normaly...what sort of tracing would i call this in future ..i will try and attatch it along with my tiger
thankyou for taking the time to look and if i am lucky any advice is always appreciated .

wow i am a bit nervous about this ..oh well in for a penny in for a pound...

stevemawmv
09-10-2014, 02:49 AM
Hi Teejay...That is some Tiger you've got there, I' am blown away with the image you've created of it....
Fantastic work, would like to see more of it....looked for your gallery, and none found?
Looking forward to you posting your work a little more often!
Take care,
Steve

samiro
09-10-2014, 03:04 AM
brillant work..i like it so much:)

Bertrude
09-10-2014, 04:22 AM
Great painting Teejay. From what you've described, it doesn't sound like tracing at all unless you drew your initial marks over an image or using tracing layer. That is my definition of tracing anyway.

Either way, lovely picture. I hope you rediscovery of ArtRage will help you generate many more :)

Teejay
09-10-2014, 04:47 AM
wow that was so quick to get such response i thankyou so much
the tracing
i found an image i liked the shape of added a layer traced over the image (the tracing you see) then deleted the image and painted the tiger.
i wanted to paint it but without the worry of positioning everything from scratch.
i haven't painted many animals .i used a combination of wax and knives after a while i hid the tracing and just let rip...

Enug
09-10-2014, 12:34 PM