PDA

View Full Version : Painting different from original after playing script.



YoannLori
07-17-2014, 02:39 AM
Hi,

I used the script to record my process but I'm having an issue while playing the file. The result is different from the original.
I used aibrush tool and a custom sticker tool (imported photoshop brushes). The sticker tool is the one who has the most differetn render. I used it for the hair and beard and it seems it didn't record the opacity and/or pen pressure.
I'd really like to make a video of the process. How can I fix this ?

On the left is the original painting and on the right is what I get after I played the script.
81946

MattRage
07-17-2014, 12:40 PM
I believe that the recording of pressure/opacity results in the sticker spray is working but it looks like this might be a layer opacity issue - There was a bug in an earlier version of ArtRage that prevented layer opacity changes being recorded in some situations. If the hair is on a different layer could you check the opacity of that layer is correct after recording? If it matches the original then we would need to look in to the situation further - Could you let us know which version of ArtRage you recorded the script in (exact version number if possible) and we can do some research.

YoannLori
07-17-2014, 10:13 PM
I'm afraid this doesn't come from the layer opacity as all layers have their opacity set to 100 % on the original painting, except for the sketch layer which is set to 0%. Cannot check right now on the script version because I did it on another computer(the one on wich I created the painting) and it would take to long to play it again from the computer I'm using right now (about 5 hours). Anyway, I don't see how the sticker appears darker if the the layers are originaly set to 100 %.
About the ArtRage version, I'm using the ArtRage studio pro 3.5.5.

MattRage
07-18-2014, 03:47 PM
If the layers were originally 100% that isn't the cause. It's possible that this was caused by a bug in the version you were using, 3.5.11 is the latest version and we have fixed a number of scripting issues since 3.5.5 so you should update. At this point our best bet would be to take a look at the script and see if we can work out what is happening - If you contact us at support@artrage.com we can look at how we can get it from you to look in to it further.