PDA

View Full Version : New Computer. No More Art Rage



Raybrite
02-09-2014, 07:09 PM
My son's computer went out and I had to give him my old one and get a new one. The only problem I have come up with so far is that some of my programs will not work on 64 bit. The new computer is only set up to operate with 64 bit.
I went to the members site and started to download my software but only 32 bit is listed.
Does this mean I cannot use Art Rage anymore?
Ken

Raybrite
02-09-2014, 07:29 PM
After a second search in the forums I found that some are using Art Rage with Windows 64 bit systems. I will be running Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. I am downloading ArtRage now.
Ken.

Rondo
02-09-2014, 07:31 PM
As far i know you can use Artrage 32bit as i do and i have a 64bit computer also. If your PC is set for 64 bit DON'T mean you can't run 32bit programs as there are still many of these programs out there. So i should not worry what so ever about 32 bit on a 64 bit machine, in fact......your pc shall created a folder (program files x86) what means all your 32 bit programs gone be stored inthere as you install them.
I hope that helps you out???

copespeak
02-09-2014, 08:01 PM
I've got a 64 bit.

Raybrite
02-09-2014, 08:26 PM
Just finished the download and install. It is working fine. Had me worried.
thanks for the help and encouragement.
Ken

Henry Stahle
02-09-2014, 10:02 PM
Just finished the download and install. It is working fine. Had me worried.
thanks for the help and encouragement.
Ken

You can't use more than 2 or max 4 Mb memory in a 32 bit design software. Software designed in 64 bits makes it possible to use all memory there is.