PDA

View Full Version : Love Artrage 4

drawing4art
02-24-2013, 12:18 AM
Hi all,
Just recently upgraded to AR 4 and have to say that I absolutely love it, especially the symmetry tool. Being an artist who loves to create mandalas, getting identical matching halves of a design is going to be breeze now thanks to AR. I also create Zentangles, Zendoodles etc using pens and thought it would be fun to see if it could be done using AR 4. I was not sure if it would work as some of the patterns are very complex but I think with practice and getting the settings right on the Pen tool it wil be possible to recreate some of them
This is my first attempt on a black background using the pencil on the round and smooth setting to make funny squiqqly patterns, and again to do the repetitive patterns, the pen tool round and smooth ( i think ) to do the rest created with symmetry...great fun methinks, love it :)

Lindae
02-24-2013, 01:32 AM
This is lovely, very Lacey! L

J. Baker
02-24-2013, 06:24 AM
Very nice! I may have to upgrade to v4 myself. ;)

Aunt_Betsy
02-24-2013, 08:10 AM
Just beautiful!!! Great uses of the Symmetry Tool.

copespeak
02-24-2013, 09:30 AM
Very pretty and clever. Like lace! :D

Alexandra
02-24-2013, 11:41 PM
Gorgeous pattern.:):):):):):):):):):):)

coops
02-25-2013, 01:41 AM
Like a beautiful jewel, well done:)

drawing4art
02-25-2013, 04:46 AM
Thank you all for your kind comments, it is so much fun using it. I have a few more to share soon, a little more detail on these methinks :D

screenpainter
02-25-2013, 05:39 PM
that's a winning image. beautiful result.

drawing4art
02-26-2013, 08:33 AM
Another one, getting a bit more detailed now :) Loads of fun :D:D

justjean
02-26-2013, 08:50 AM
Great design and colours on both :)

Aunt_Betsy
02-26-2013, 09:01 AM
Outstanding!!! This really has gotten my creative mind in a whirl just thinking of all the possibilities.

drawing4art
02-26-2013, 09:18 PM
Just finished this one I think ;)

J. Baker
02-26-2013, 09:28 PM