PDA

View Full Version : Dust effect?



Cris
07-28-2012, 03:53 PM
Hello friends.I paint a horse in B&W,and the ground of the picture i used as reference,have dust,i try to make the dust with airbrush,but im not really happy,
anyone have a brush to make dust,or maybe help trick.
thanks in advance.

Juz
08-02-2012, 03:00 PM
Hi Cris
I've put together a cloud, mist, fog and dust brush effects .arpack
Hopefully you can find something to your liking in it

Download here:
http://www.silicongraffiti.com/Cloud_Dust.zip

g'luck :)

Cris
08-02-2012, 05:35 PM
Great thanks Juz :)

Pat McDonald
06-06-2014, 03:34 AM
Does this work on a Mac? I love AR and I am trying to paint mist. On Painter I would have used the Digital Airbrush on number of layers, but I'm not sure how to do it on Artrage.

markw
06-06-2014, 05:06 AM
Does this work on a Mac? I love AR and I am trying to paint mist. On Painter I would have used the Digital Airbrush on number of layers, but I'm not sure how to do it on Artrage.
Yes it dose:)
Juz has made an AR Pack of them. Download and un-zip Juz's file.
If AR is not running just double click on the AR Pack and AR will automatically wake up and go about installing the pack. If AR is running then go to File > Open Package File... to start the import process.
These smoke, dust, mist brushes etc... from Juz are for the Sticker Spray tool.

Pat McDonald
06-06-2014, 07:32 AM
Thanks, I'm trying them now ...

Good, clear instructions ...