PDA

View Full Version : salsa....and Mushrooms

Teejay
04-18-2012, 03:23 AM
hello here are my first two proper paintings...ever..

i have been playing in art rage for 1 week and am addicted...

i have tried to paint before but without any real success.

i am so very proud of these and equally nervous of showing them..lol.

i am off to start my third.. thankyou for looking at these.

shadowslake
04-18-2012, 03:38 AM
As a struggling artist myself i appreciate your point of view. Keep up the good work and never give up. I wont be great today or tomorow but some day.... some day.

limey-g
04-18-2012, 06:51 AM
Welcome you are off to a good start,
If I may comment on the first one the character should be positioned more on top of the mushroom as at the moment he seems to be in front of it. Not forgetting to add a narrow dark shadow under him to anchor him to the mushroom .
Geoff

shadowslake
04-18-2012, 07:49 AM
Welcome you are off to a good start,
If I may comment on the first one the character should be positioned more on top of the mushroom as at the moment he seems to be in front of it. Not forgetting to add a narrow dark shadow under him to anchor him to the mushroom .
Geoff

I agree. This guy knows what he is talking about. Right now the charater looks like a sticker stuck to the mushroom painting.

Belvrog
04-18-2012, 09:51 AM
Hi Teejay. Welcome here. Both are really nice. Keep it up!:)

MSIE
04-18-2012, 12:04 PM
I like these a lot :)
I especially like the lips of the woman (is it a woman?), and the heart you carved into the stem of the mushroom.
welcome to your new addiction! ;) :D

D Akey
04-18-2012, 03:53 PM
Sort of a Cindi Lauper kind of girl, I'd say. Maybe a bit of a loner. A little wild. Sort of tough talking. I like her already. The pose is great. Has a little tomboy in her.

The ropey tree trunk looks like it could move at any moment. From the Enchanted Forest?

screenpainter
04-18-2012, 07:02 PM