PDA

View Full Version : Latest iPad work



leechie
04-10-2012, 08:06 AM
Image now attached

jibes
04-10-2012, 02:09 PM
I like what you've done but why there and not here?

Strandy
04-10-2012, 06:42 PM
Hey leechie,

as I see, you setup Dropbox successfully, but it's only half the way.;) As next step, you can try to learn how to upload from it to the gallery or thread.
The one thing to know, is that URL's you get as link to Dropbox on iPad is not good to use for upload here. Technically it has something with iPad to do, but it doesn't any matter. To get the "right" URL for upload, you need to open the file first on iPad from the link, you got by Dropbox, then copy the address, that you see in the address line of Safari and paste it in dialog shown to you while you do upload. This works for sure. I tested this way.

BTW.: nice image, you got :)

leechie
04-11-2012, 07:42 AM
ok will try later

leechie
04-11-2012, 08:48 AM
This is the generated link opened in Safari and pasted into URL upload on attachment thread.


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/7vid1jk8h080nnd/3XpVwXTLNb/b1.jpg:
This is not a valid image file.

D Akey
04-11-2012, 11:00 AM
Fun image!

Strandy
04-12-2012, 03:33 AM
This is the generated link opened in Safari and pasted into URL upload on attachment thread.
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/7vid1jk8h080nnd/3XpVwXTLNb/b1.jpg:
This is not a valid image file.

leechie,

Dropbox App changed horribly since I used it last. I see what is the problem here. The link, that Dropbox provides is not the link to image itself anymore :eek: It shows the image, but with the Dropbox Toolbar on the top. This is of course not valid image as whole. To get rid of this toolbar, you need to tap and hold onto your image below (just not the toolbar). Two options should pop up. Choose "copy" and then paste it into Safari address line. Yes, image into address!...:eek: this will open the image without toolbar with valid URL. These new URL doesn't cause any problems while upload.

PS. Packing toolbars everywhere is sh...t I agree. But it's worth to know the workaround if you have not the PC on your disposal.

leechie
04-13-2012, 01:23 AM
thanx man,

will try again