PDA

View Full Version : paste png image from clipboard with alpha



runningbull
12-31-2011, 06:08 PM
How do I paste an image with transparency into AR3 pro?

I get black where the image had transparency.

VanityX
01-02-2012, 02:37 AM
When I use import image file to layer the transparency is still there.....

Sweedie
01-02-2012, 04:25 AM
How do I paste an image with transparency into AR3 pro?

I get black where the image had transparency.

I tred to paste an image with transparency into Artrage, Photoshop and Painter. They all act the same; turn the transparency opaque. The solution is to save and import into a new layer. Then the transparency is still there.

VanityX
01-02-2012, 12:57 PM
Indeed, that is true, it should always be imported or pasted on it's own layer. Then it will work...;)

runningbull
01-02-2012, 06:05 PM
I tred to paste an image with transparency into Artrage, Photoshop and Painter. They all act the same; turn the transparency opaque. The solution is to save and import into a new layer. Then the transparency is still there.

That's unfortunate, with GIMP you can cut and paste to and from the clipboard and the transparency is honored. Maybe an update will support the clipboard. It's good that file saving is a work around, but not the best choice for work flow.