PDA

View Full Version : No zoom in the playback?



alf4
12-20-2011, 07:31 AM
So, i like to record my paintings with camtasia ( it captures a video of the process)
But im trying to record the paiting process ( with the scripting tool ) and being able to playback it without zoom. so when i record it with camtasia it loos like a static page.

You can do that with open canvas like this
youtube(dot)com/watch?v=T1cmhgsqx0k&feature=related

but as far as i know i cant do it with art rage.. al the zoom i do in the drawing remain recorded like this

youtube(dot)com/watch?v=j1_ms_LCwdU

Someonesane
12-20-2011, 10:39 AM
If you comment out the Rotation and Zoom code lines from the script, ArtRage will skip over them during the playback. I posted an easy method of doing this, here: http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36445

alf4
12-20-2011, 02:56 PM
If you comment out the Rotation and Zoom code lines from the script, ArtRage will skip over them during the playback. I posted an easy method of doing this, here:

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
it works.. ive been thinking of a solution for this for like a week, every day more frustated thant the previous... thanks again, i dont know how to express how thankfull i am!

Someonesane
12-20-2011, 03:48 PM
Glad it worked it out for you :)