PDA

View Full Version : My Apple

Spitfire
09-05-2011, 04:46 PM
Hi folks - Rob here - I'm new to ArtRage so thought I'd say hello. I've just purchased a Wacom Intuos4 as well as ArtRage and I'm loving every second of it! For my first go, I've decided to follow along with Henry Stahle's apple tutorial. I couldn't figure out how to get the layer texture to work out properly so it's a fairly smooth apple. :D

But alas, I need to make some more posts before I can post my apple. Lol.

Back to the forums! When I make enough posts, I'll be back to post my apple!

Cheers!
Rob

cartuneman
09-05-2011, 05:02 PM
Howdy Rob!

Welcome to the Rage! This new adventure you are embarking on will be one that will bring you many hours of total inner joy! Again welcome to Art Rage and we all wait anxiously to watch you grow and become one of the great contributors to this wonderful community. :D

shechat
09-05-2011, 06:39 PM
Welcome to the forum Spitfire, looking forward to seeing your apple.

Alexandra
09-05-2011, 08:31 PM
Yes welcome Rob, looking forward to seeing your art.:)

coops
09-05-2011, 11:28 PM
Welcome for the Artrage forums and looking forward to seeing your artwork Spitfire:)

pat1940
09-06-2011, 12:56 AM
Glad to have you here Rob, looking forward to seeing your art:)

kenmo
09-06-2011, 01:27 AM
Looking forward to some of your images...

Spitfire
09-08-2011, 11:31 AM
Yay! I'm allowed to post my pics now! So without further adieu, here's my first AR piece - My Apple....

http://i821.photobucket.com/albums/zz138/rflindall/Myapple.jpg

I couldn't figure out how to add texture to the apple from the tutorial, it was a little vague. Can anyone help me out on how to properly add texture so I can make the apple a little less shiny and more realistic?

Thanks in advance!
Rob

gxhpainter2
09-08-2011, 12:24 PM
rob... a fancy apple at that... welcome to the AR forum!

J Witt
09-08-2011, 03:41 PM