PDA

View Full Version : Alfa Romeo Giulia Tubolare Zagato

felixdk
07-12-2011, 10:21 AM
A car that I have been lusting after for almost 50 years :o. Finished it up in version 3.5 and the multi-core support is an excellent addition.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f105/felixdk/Easy-TZ_071111.jpg

This particular car finished 15th in the 1964 LeMans 24 hrs.

gxhpainter2
07-12-2011, 12:00 PM
beautiful machine... great painting..... extremely detailed

semd74
07-12-2011, 12:27 PM
WOW...fantastic painting...I'd like to have one of those myself !!!

EB
07-12-2011, 03:09 PM
I think you did this quite well indeed.

Alexandra
07-12-2011, 03:11 PM
Oh love this! Excellent.

byroncallas
07-13-2011, 02:52 AM
That baby is hot, and terrific painting.

L Skylar Brown
07-13-2011, 03:32 AM
This is Great. When I lived in Italy (Florence, '70's), I had the sweetest little Alpha convertible -ah, memories.

Caesar
07-13-2011, 03:45 AM
I'm sorry, but I can only see that type of attachment at home, this evening most likely. Reminding of the initial WIPs I'm sure it's sheer beauty!

kenmo
07-13-2011, 03:54 AM
wow....exceptional work....:):):):)

Caesar
07-13-2011, 08:40 AM
It's practically perfect! You got an unbelievable accuracy and 3D simulation! I'm speechless. :eek::cool::):):):):):)
Here's a link maybe You already know on this car ...
http://www.google.it/search?q=alfa+romeo+tz3&hl=it&biw=1003&bih=594&gbv=2&tbm=isch&ei=Vb0WTtfbBIWRswb8l9zdDw&sa=N&start=0&ndsp=20

I would also add some vintage "spiders" pictures, as we used to call them, I took in a couple of local vintage cars meetings (among too many more "beauties"). I'm sure You would recognize at least the Alfas ...

Juz
07-13-2011, 08:52 AM
Awesome rendering, the reflections on the car are just wonderful :):)

felixdk
07-14-2011, 03:47 AM