PDA

View Full Version : Yak 3

dupart55
06-02-2011, 06:15 AM
I am a traditional artist, but I have long wanted to try my hand at PC art. Some weeks ago I bought Artrage Studio Pro and started my first 'painting'. I must say that doing this piece was by far more difficult than using brush and oil, but I enjoyed the challenge and I am reasonably satisfied with the result. I am sure my next painting will be better. ArtRage was very easy to get into, it is reasonably intuative and the menus work in a logically fashion. I must admit, I'm not one for tutorials and things, so I am sure I did a million things wrong, but I have learnt a great deal from this exercise, which altogether took about ten hours stretched over a couple of weeks.

Peter Pinckney
06-02-2011, 07:22 AM
Welcome friend..................I can only say WOW!

This is superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D:):):):D:D :):):):D:D:):):):D:D

gxhpainter2
06-02-2011, 07:43 AM
this is a fabulous painting...you really seem to take to the digital world... it gets easier and is more forgiving once you learn how to work non destructively... I look forward to seeing more:cool::cool::cool::):):):D

Jasminek
06-03-2011, 12:59 AM
Welcome and fantastic painting.:)

Jasper
06-03-2011, 04:25 AM
Very good painting, the reflections are really nice. Welcome to Artrage :D

barnburner
06-03-2011, 04:38 AM
If you did "a million things wrong", I'd like to learn at leasta thousand of them. Fantastic painting!
:):):):)

Alexandra
06-03-2011, 10:05 AM
Wow!:eek::):):):):)

pat1940
06-03-2011, 10:24 AM