PDA

View Full Version : Glow Brush query



Chuckart
01-04-2011, 07:13 AM
Hi

( not allowed to post links yet :( )

In a tutorial called Creating The Concept on It's Art website> tuts section> Page 8. David Arnold Mist uses a Glow Brush.

Any Artrage member got a suggestion on how to re-create the brush within Artrage??

Thanks in advance.

Someonesane
01-04-2011, 03:38 PM
Hi Chuckart,

It's a video tutorial, correct?

From the area I first heard him talking about it (around the 10:50 mark), I'd say the tool sort of act's like the AirBrush tool set to use an Overlay Blend. So I suppose you could try that, but depending on the size of your image, you may not be able to get the tool to match the size needed for it to work like the tool in the video. I have a work around that I use pretty often for this sort of effect, though. Here are the steps (to follow along better, it'd be best to view the images at their full size):

51585
51586

51587

Chuckart
01-04-2011, 04:07 PM
Hi Someonsane. Yep, video tut and thanks you very much for taking the time to produce this little tut and the others you have made.

People like me, learn a lot, quickly from people like yourself :cool:


I had a play around with the Airbrush and palette knife earlier to see if i could re-create the effect Daniel ( not David as i put earlier :eek: ) Mist's Glow Brush gave.

My effort below

Someonesane
01-04-2011, 06:16 PM
Hi Someonsane. Yep, video tut and thanks you very much for taking the time to produce this little tut and the others you have made.

People like me, learn a lot, quickly from people like yourself :cool:


No Problem, happy to help :D



I had a play around with the Airbrush and palette knife earlier to see if i could re-create the effect Daniel ( not David as i put earlier :eek: ) Mist's Glow Brush gave.


That came out good. Looking forward to seeing more :).