PDA

View Full Version : Convenient Color Palettes Tip



barnburner
11-16-2010, 06:37 AM
I'm sure others probably use this method, or one similar, but altho I could have missed it, I haven't seen it posted. I've wanted a more convenient way of accessing the color pallettes I normally use, and this is what I came up with.
For the benefit of those who have the same problem, I offer my idea.

fmc
11-16-2010, 07:23 AM
Thanks for this advice. I tried doing something similar. But not as intelligently.

GekkouJin
11-16-2010, 07:28 AM
Thnxs for sharing Barnburner.
sometimes I do the same, paint my donts in a corner, but don't use a layer below for the contrast
mostly I use a reference image that I downloaded from the net or the one I got from 'Xia Taptara' from http://idrawgirls.com/
so I can load it when I need

barnburner
11-16-2010, 08:14 AM
Thnxs for sharing Barnburner.
sometimes I do the same, paint my donts in a corner, but don't use a layer below for the contrast
mostly I use a reference image that I downloaded from the net or the one I got from 'Xia Taptara' from http://idrawgirls.com/
so I can load it when I need

I really like that first image. I'm adding it to my collection. Thanks for sharing! :)

Someonesane
11-16-2010, 12:58 PM
It sort of depends on what I'm working on, but if I'm planning on using a specific image as color reference, I'll import it in as a Reference image and pull colors off of it by holding Alt and clicking on the image. If I'm making my own, I tend to use the Samples Panel and just add colors to it as needed. Once in a while I'll create a Custom Color Picker to use, but only when I don't feel like holding down the Alt key to select the color from the imported image.

50339

KarenB
12-02-2010, 05:18 AM
All great ideas, thank you for sharing. Someday maybe a mixer palette for ArtRage :) That would be nice !

Warmest wishes,
Karen:)