PDA

View Full Version : 4th of July Tug of War

marcialsj
07-08-2010, 04:36 AM
These guys were participating in a tug of war contest at Ardenwood's Independence Day Celebration in Northern California. On the other side was a big bunch of ladies -- and the ladies won, yeeah!

This is my first try in AR at painting watercolor. I traced/painted off of my original photo in AR but it was prepped and finalized (color adjustments) in Photoshop.

javier
07-08-2010, 05:26 AM
Great painting.:):):)
Where I can learn this technique of watercolor? Thanks

TOM!
07-08-2010, 05:36 AM
Watercolor is very difficult. Is it your first painting in AR. Really? You are a good painter. I never had a courage to try that method.

Bob Row
07-08-2010, 05:39 AM
Wow! If you did this in your first try with the WC tool we can expect other great posts from you.

marcialsj
07-08-2010, 06:31 AM
Thanks for your interested comments, guys. I hover over the computer once I post something, waiting for responses with my fingers crossed.

Tom!, I have the same mindset, watercolor is very difficult. But I just jumped in and things seemed to work out.

Bob Row, I knew I shouldn't have made that comment that this was my first watercolor in AR. Now I've got to overcome that great expectations feeling or I'll never try another... Believe me, when I went to bed after finishing this one, I was a very happy camper at the way it had come out.