PDA

View Full Version : Peter's Mountain Tutorial

Alexandra
03-13-2010, 02:55 AM
I am learning to do something that I have always wanted to do. I was afraid to even try.
I commend Peter on his self taught brilliant techniques and his generous spirit in sharing and passing on this joy of painting.

Now I ask for help again with this painting. I don't know how to make trees as far as back ground trees. I am also still learning how to paint water.

Any advice is much appreciated.

Sandy

barnburner
03-13-2010, 04:42 AM
Sandra, I think I may have a few ideas that will help with the trees, but I have a plumbing problem that has to be fixed right away.
I'll get back with you when I can.

Mike

Alan
03-13-2010, 04:58 AM
Alexandra, you are CERTAINLY getting the hang of it better than I. I'm still having trouble with that lighting effect on the rocks.

Can't wait to see yours when it is finished :)

Alexandra
03-13-2010, 05:34 AM
Mike, you poor thing, I thought maybe there was something to brownies or angry goblins because my sink plumbing stayed broken. I had four plumbers, my husband, my brother in law, and then myself. My father in law Bless him came over and found the trouble. The ring thinga majig (forgive me:o) was too small that came with the kit, and he went to an old hardware store in town and brought everything in and replaced it and a few pipes. Something so small can be so big. I was thrilled not to have to wash my dishes in buckets anymore. Good luck.

Thanks Alan, but I wish that I could get the same effect that Peter has on those rocks! I am going to keep on trying though. On these I used the pencil on 100% soft for the highlights, and I will check on size of point. I used oil on the second mountain.
Thank you so much!:) When will I see yours?

MJSparks
03-13-2010, 08:32 AM