PDA

View Full Version : Snow Bandit

337_lee
01-09-2010, 05:23 AM
I imagine everyone has to make an attempt at drawing or painting their pet. This is my blue heeler, Bandit, playing in the snow.

I made a pdf file of the steps I took to get to here, mostly for my own sake. A "you probably shouldn't do things this way" reminder, and not likely to be considered a tutorial by any means. If any ones is interested you can download it from my website here (http://www.web-bandit.com/files/artrage/snow_bandit.pdf)

Cycles4Fun
01-09-2010, 05:36 AM
That is a cool painting. <pun intended ;) > I like this a lot. I also have a dog that loves the snow. Nice job capturing the expression and body language. Thanks for sharing your technique! I will read it carefully. I am very new to this and have been reading and studying everything everybody has published on technique.

Alexandra
01-09-2010, 06:30 AM
Absolutely a winner!!!!!!:)

Sketchism71
01-09-2010, 06:59 AM
Very well done Lee! The PDF is also well done, thanks for doing that! You should post that link in the Tips and Tricks section. I love those dogs!:D I get the feeling you live somewhere tropical!;)

hinket
01-09-2010, 11:09 AM
Wow, you've really captured the playful nature of these dogs in snow.

And thank you for the PDF. I intend to study it for a future attempt at painting my dog. I need all the help I can get. :D

byroncallas
01-09-2010, 11:26 AM
This is truly outstanding, and so is your tutorial. Thanks for posting both. Great stuff. :)

Eileen724
01-09-2010, 12:18 PM
Lee, this is just wonderful and with the tutorial, it's inspirational! Great job!

Valerie
01-09-2010, 01:13 PM
Lee this is outstanding, you done a fabulous job.

337_lee
01-09-2010, 07:08 PM
Thank you everyone :) It means a lot to me