PDA

View Full Version : Choosing the round tint/tone picker



hanzz
12-15-2009, 08:56 PM
To choose the extremely handy feature , go to "Tools" , "Color Options", and from there ,select "Tint/Tone Picker". You'll never wanna be without it anymore...

Bob Row
12-16-2009, 07:00 AM
AT LAST!!!!!
I certainly will. It was the first feature I looked after once downloaded the demo at 3AM here in Buenos Aires. It took me a while to find it with a cold sweat in my back.
Then I took a large breath and started to play with the watercolors settings and mixing. It's a dream turning true. Next step: to find a credit card for the Kagi deal.

Thanks, Hanzz, for keeping this feature in the to do list of the Rager boys!

funwulf
12-16-2009, 02:38 PM
Thanks Hanz with the tip, handy tips from beta testers will help the community better and save time in using this marvelous soft.

Rob in Denver
12-23-2009, 06:30 PM
Wow, thanks! Much better color selection from this, you can graduate tones so easily. Wonder if I ever would have found this on my own?

Jono
12-30-2009, 08:19 AM
On my Windows system at least, you can activate a popup tint/tone picker by pressing the Alt Gr key (to the right of the space bar) and pressing your pen tip on the paper (or left mouse button). Continue to hold the ALt Gr key down whilst you select the tint/tone. Very slick if thatís your way of working.
Jono

byroncallas
12-30-2009, 09:05 AM
This is the only color picker I use in AR anymore. I find it superb. It has a most efficient logic - conceptually and in execution, it's brilliant, and efficient. :):):):)

Judith Tramayne
12-30-2009, 09:09 AM
Use it with the color sample pod and you have an awesome duo!

BTW, you can also choose it (toggle it on and off) on the color wheel by clicking the color (right above the grip). It's one of the selections and the shortcut key of F8 will do the same.

Judith