PDA

View Full Version : portrait

chambersecrets
06-23-2009, 05:57 AM
alright here is a portrait ive been working on. im just going to show the steps ive took to get to the point im at now. this piece isnt near perfect. im still learning has i go here. im just trying to see what i can do.

-First i did the outline and the background

chambersecrets
06-23-2009, 06:00 AM
then after that i did like a thin glaze just to get rid of the white canvas and to give me the largest lightest tone. then i went in and started rough shading just trying to get the values going and adding in texture. when i was finished with that i did another glaze to smooth the shading out a bit.

chambersecrets
06-23-2009, 06:12 AM
then i did more shading with the airbrush and started to refine everything a little more.then i put the base color of the eyes and did another glaze to smooth it all out and that where im out now.also ive turned the sketch off. so soon ill show how it turns out.
any input would be great. im still very new to digital painting.

yachris
06-23-2009, 09:39 AM
Wow, great going! Looking forward to seeing more.

flyashy
06-24-2009, 06:57 AM
Hey! That's turning out to be Kiera Knightly!

Good going CS.
I'm waiting for the color to appear.

P.S. erm..uh just noticed the palette (ref pic)
isn't that a lil too many colors? I always get a little lost with so many...
Usually I try to keep a max of 3-6 for skin etc..

chambersecrets
06-24-2009, 07:47 AM
i only use a few of the colors but i like to have options. also its the palette colors from that post about the right colors for printing. so instead of opening that palette i just made my own from it. Also it is KN. im shocked you notices. i was thinking no one could tell who it was because i suck lol.
here is the palette for you or anyone else to use. its a jpg so open it as a references.

weembaman
06-24-2009, 11:41 AM
Well done so far...Waiting to see the finished result...:)

chambersecrets
06-24-2009, 01:03 PM