PDA

View Full Version : easy clouds

Peter Pinckney
09-02-2008, 12:46 AM
OK it's sharing time folks..................here is how I do clouds in AR............I know this could not be done with real paint but here in digital world AR makes all things possible!:D:D:D:D

As you all know by now I have no formal art training ( just as my musical trade......I'm self-taught.............:))

So here goes...the first thing is to go and look at the sky.........I did a lot of looking and one day I realised what a cloud really is..........millions of water droplets with all the colours you see in a rainbow .........so I changed my ideas about painting them and you'll see from the screenshots there is always a hint of colour in them.

Anyway enough rambling prose : First open ArtRage HAHAHAHA!:D:D:D:D

Peter Pinckney
09-02-2008, 12:52 AM
Then these.............after resizing to your original size.........it's where it starts to get interesting.......you'll see from the settings that there is a hint of colour in the glitter settings...I also found that the circle shape gave the best results but you can try whatever shape you want...in fact it's good to because you'll discover other things I may have missed

Peter Pinckney
09-02-2008, 12:54 AM
onward and upward as they say

Peter Pinckney
09-02-2008, 12:58 AM
with the soft knife I make random soft movements covering the size of a shirt button with the pen.......................then in the last pic add whaterver you wish......I chose the sea naturally.............hope this helps anyone who wants to try it..................bye bye!:):):):):):):):):)

ScottF
09-02-2008, 10:06 AM
Thanks for sharing, Peter! Ive managed get some reasonable clouds from time to time, but I never would have thought about using your approach. Very interesting.

Peter Pinckney
09-02-2008, 10:14 AM