PDA

View Full Version : Should I Buy ArtRage?

decemberroses
12-21-2006, 09:13 PM
Hi! I am a digital designer and admit to loving to buy all kinds of nifty programs. :lol: I tried out ArtRage and had a lot of fun, but it was of course limited since it was just the trial. I thought for $20, it wouldn't hurt to buy it. But would it be too redundant to purchase it in addition to what I have? I currently use Photoshop CS2, Illustrator CS2, and Corel Painter X.5. I have brushes, styles, and actions that I use to make glitter. Though I do like the way the glitter goes down in ArtRage. So would it be silly for me to buy ArtRage as well?

Thanks!
Tracy

AndyRage
12-21-2006, 09:45 PM
In my workshop downstairs I have a $200 cordless power drill that has screwdriver attachments. I also have two ratchet screwdrivers with different bits. Additionally I have at least 6 non-ratchet screwdrivers that have fixed bits for slotted or phillips-head screws. Their shafts are different lengths.
I also have some small screwdrivers I specifically use for rewiring electrical equipment.
And there is a boxed set of jewellers screwdrivers as I often tinker with very fine equipment.
Also, my powered dremel (I love my dremel!) has a specific screwdriver for the screw that holds the small cutting disks in place.

ArtRage is a great tool. It does what it does very well. It is unlikely to replace your other tools, but it will definitely complement them.

ENCHANTER
12-21-2006, 09:49 PM
I got photoshop, but I rarely use it for painting. I 've not used corel before, and the way ArtRage is developing, I dont think I will need to.

I use ArtRage, because I dont have to think about buttons, menus, and the such.

I use it because, I paint without thinking.

(and theres no spill :) )

decemberroses
12-21-2006, 09:56 PM