PDA

View Full Version : having a contest

Murex
04-21-2006, 03:51 PM
Hi I'm Murex and I am a webmaster at www.skinnalicious.net We are a skinning community and like other forums we have contests. We have a wallpaper contest which will start soon, In about 2 weeks. This contest will be a little different for us as the wallpaper will be made using ArtRage only. As Ambient Designs has so generously donated prizes for our contest we the staff at skinnalicious would like to extend an invitation to the members of this forum to join our contest. Hope to see you there. If nothing else maybe some one can teach us how to use the program...

Thank you for reading my post

Murex

sbug51
04-21-2006, 04:18 PM
are the users with full versions allowed to participate?

Murex
04-21-2006, 07:30 PM
Hi sbug 51

We don't have a problem with full version users entering the contest. Just keep in mind that first and second place prizes are a full version of ArtRage. Although first place winner will also receive a subdomain at skinnalicious along with a full version of ArtRage As I said in my first post the contest will start in a couple of weeks. At that time I will post the starting and ending times along with the rules. The reason for the delay is to give time for those that haven't use ArtRage before to have some time to get used to the program and find out how it works. Hope to see you there ...

Little_Artist
04-24-2006, 05:18 AM
May I do the contest? =) What are we supposed to do? When does the contest Start?

sbug51
04-24-2006, 05:25 AM
yeah it will be great for you little artist :) they haven't put a specific time or subject yet, so all can get used to the program, so practice practice practice ;)

and good luck ;) i hope you win this

Murex
04-24-2006, 11:15 AM
Hi Little_Artist... Yes you may join the contest along with any one else that wishes to do so. This would be a great opportunity to show other artists just what can be done with ArtRage.