PDA

View Full Version : AR2.2 - Blending mode and the bottom layer



Charlie
10-17-2006, 09:29 PM
AR2.2 - Blending mode and the bottom layer

If you apply a blending mode to a layer then move that layer to the bottom you can no longer change the blending mode of that layer until you move it up the stack again.

Even though the layer is at the bottom, the blending mode still has an effect on the resulting image.

Is this a bug or by design?

AndyRage
10-17-2006, 09:47 PM
We can call it a feature if you ask nicely.
But I think it's a bug - it was supposed to default back to 'normal' blending on the lowest layer.

drzeller
10-17-2006, 10:26 PM
Out of curiosity, if it is still blending, what is it blending with?

D.

Charlie
10-18-2006, 08:13 PM
If we call it a feature - can you make the blending editable when it is on the bottom?

It may have some uses?

:)