PDA

View Full Version : Info

cripster
10-11-2006, 01:38 AM
Hi all I just thought i'd tell you a little about myself, I'm 50 years old i live in New Zealand, i have a wife and 3 dogs no kids, my wife is also disabled.

I've been playing around with computer for 12+ yrs and learn some thing new every day.

Some have seen my comments that i'm not that good at painting so i thought i'd show you how i do it, below is a pic of my at my laptop at school, and how i use my tablet.

D Akey
10-11-2006, 02:26 AM
Marvelous!

The computer has been a major boon to disabled people. Timing is everything. We're blessed to be in a world where we have computers and other technology.

I look forward to your future paintings. Get your wife using this program too.

drzeller
10-11-2006, 03:15 AM
Hi, Cripster! Thanks for the informative picture. I hope you have a wonderful time with the program. It's a great stress reliever!

Looking forward to seeing your pictures!

David

Fashmir
10-11-2006, 04:34 AM
I applaud your effort Cripster. Having worked closely with both disabled and elderly individuals extensively in the past, I can attest to the challenge you face, not from a personal point of view, but from a very close one. I am always amazed and humbled by those individuals who make the choice to shine instead of shutting down in despair. You are an inspiration. Hugs to ya man. Keep posting.

ENCHANTER
10-11-2006, 07:27 AM
I remember you posted something about yourself a few months ago, so i did know how you used the tablet, and ive seen some of your recent pictures, which are wonderful, .keep em coming! :D

Aged P
10-11-2006, 07:51 AM
The really crucial piece of modern technology is that Wheelchair controller!
A New Zealand product once again.
We've got a couple of those

Technology has made life worth living for disabled people. Despite all the twaddle spouted by Politicians and Health Care Professionals* it's Engineering that has made the difference.

Phil