PDA

View Full Version : Anyone interested?

Legends
04-11-2006, 05:08 PM
Hi Folks, just ordered and began playing with this fantastic program yesterday. Only problem I have is I am artistically challenged.

Now, here is why I am posting. I am a published author of a fantasy trilogy, entitled The Book of Legends. I am interested in two things, first of all the promotion of an unknown artist, and secondly the assistance of that unknown artist in aiding me in possible cover design artwork for my upcoming second novel in the trilogy. I was deeply dissappointed in my first cover, and have decided to hopefully find a volunteer to undertake the responsibility of designing a cover for the second and perhaps third novels in the series.

I can not guarantee that the artwork will be selected and accepted by my publisher, as they do have final say on the cover design, but I can guarantee that if it is accepted, full credit will be given to the artist as well as an artist bio and contact information for possible future work included in the novel.

If anyone is interested in attempting to illustrate a cover design, please contact me either here on the forums or directly via e-mail at legends55@hotmail.com

Thank You,

Jim

Fashmir
04-11-2006, 07:27 PM
Ledgends- Welcome to the forum. I predict you will enjoy the software very much.

As to your request for volunteers, I can only speak for myself.