PDA

View Full Version : New Kid On The Block

joy
08-24-2006, 07:29 AM
Hi all,
I am the new kid on the block so thought that I woul introduce myself......I live in Australia and paint in watercolours and am learning pastels....I am anxious to learn to use this programme so hope that I can get help on getting started ....I have never used a programme like this before.

Thanks in advance :D
Joy

ingie01
08-24-2006, 10:31 AM
Welcome Joy,
You should be very happy here. Just ask a specific question or post a work and youre hooked up!
(really resisting a word play with your name)

Fashmir
08-24-2006, 06:50 PM
Welcome Joy! You have joined a great bunch of people from all over this little rock we live on. Glad you've come. I love your name too. :)

joy
08-24-2006, 09:16 PM
Hello ingie and Fashmir,
Many thanks for your very kind welcome......I printed a sky tutorial by Sweedie last night and will give it a go today.....I have never used a programme like this before so I guess that I will be all fingers and thumbs to start with.
I haven't got a Tablet to work on ...is it necessary to have one???
As I am new I will post one of my watercolour paintings just this once
Thanks in advance
Joy

ingie01
08-25-2006, 10:01 AM
Having a tablet is like using stretched canvas instead of canvas board that's a lame comparison, I can't do without mine. Do you need it, probably not after looking at your skills with a mouse. You would benefit from having a tablet.

joy
08-25-2006, 10:24 AM
Hi Inge,
Thanks for the reply...what tablet do you reccomend???
I tried to do a lesson today but I got nowhere as half the things I needed to do it dont work on the free edition and I dont want to buy until I try
Oh Hum..... maybe I'm in the wrong place eh?????
Joy

maror
08-25-2006, 10:37 AM
Happy welcome joy!

Very nice watercolorpaintig...
in fact i hate watercolors i never used them again since school. the are many people like you wich can handle them much better....