PDA

View Full Version : Multiple reference images?



ingie01
08-14-2006, 09:38 AM
I was reading bakenius post and enjoying his art and noticed that he had multiple instances of reference images in a screen shot. Is that possible?
(I'm a slooooow learner)

AndyRage
08-14-2006, 09:50 AM
Yup, you can have as many reference images open as you like. Move 'em, scale 'em, rotate them to a jaunty inspiring angle...

Just hit <ctrl>'R' to open another, and another, and....

D Akey
08-14-2006, 09:51 AM
Not sure what you're referring to. Could you paste a link to the thread if I don't answer right?

You can open several reference images. Even the same reference pic several times.

If they open on top of each other, just drag the top one(s) over to the side, and so on.

Tools>Open A Reference Image... (then pic a pic to open).

Repeat as needed (same or different pic).

Hope that helps.

D Akey
08-14-2006, 09:52 AM
Ah... there ya go. Andy's an Open Source kinda guy :-)

ingie01
08-14-2006, 10:49 AM
Thanks Andy,D Akey,
They can all be different?
I really like this Forum for it's patience and reguard for even the most basic (read stupid) question..........

D Akey
08-14-2006, 11:27 AM
Yup!

Sure can. Nice, huh?

Just can run out of real estste pretty quickly.

DaveRage
08-16-2006, 06:00 AM
You can keep selecting "Open a Reference Image" or hit ctrl+R to your heart's content, choosing a different image each time although yes, it can end up taking a fair bit of screen space! You can also overlap them in a sort of stack if that becomes an issue as well.